Seniors awarded during Baccalaureate Service

Published 2:07 pm Thursday, May 11, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

On Sunday, May 7, Randolph-Henry High School hosted Senior Sunday.

This began with a student-led Baccalaureate Service in the Auditorium facilitated by the FCA. Following this service a Senior Awards and Scholarship presentation took place. During this presentation, thirty-one scholarships were presented to fifty-two student recipients totaling $52,550.

Following the presentation of scholarships, Governor’s School students were recognized and Misha Clark received a plaque for being named the Senior of the Year.

A reception in the Randolph-Henry library provided refreshments for our students, families, and guests while showcasing the Senior Tribute slideshow.

• Altria Group Inc. Scholarship – Rayah Edelson

• Charlotte County Chamber of Commerce Scholarship – Jefferson Duffey

• Colton B. Osborne Scholarship – Andru Lee

• Colonial Agricultural Education Foundation Scholarship – Rayah Edelson

• Joe and Helen Vaden Educational Scholarship – Robert Pettus

• Charles and Joan Foster Educational Scholarship – Misha Clark and Kathryn Hamilton

• Anita Ernouf Teaching Scholarship – Tymire Hughes

• Athletic Booster Club Scholarships – Jefferson Duffey, Lacey Steppe, Andru Lee, Misha Clark, Robert Pettus, Brayson Arrington, Jayden Gee, Sarah Mason, Lindsey Towery and Rayah Edelson

• Barksdale Cancer Foundation Scholarship – Raegan Russell

• Classy Curves Social Club – James Jennings

• Charlotte County Retired Teachers – Tymire Hughes

• DARE Scholarship – Jefferson Duffey and Sarah Mason

• Delta Sigma Theta – Misha Clark

• Dick Bankston Scholarship – Misha Clark

• GRASP Community College Pathway – Sarah Mason

• GRASP Last Dollar Scholarship – Misha Clark and Gabriela Garcia

• Helen Wall Thiele & Arthur L. Thiele Scholarship – Misha Clark

• Jane C. Holt Scholarship – Sarah Mason

• Keysville Ruritan Club Scholarship – Jefferson Duffey

• Betty Gray Dickerson Holt Scholarship – Serenity Goode

• Jennifer L. Ridgeway Scholarship – Lacey Steppe, Jefferson Duffey II and Madison Harding

• Randolph-Henry Foundation Scholarship – Robert Pettus and Gabriela Garcia

• VAL – Kathryn Hamilton

• SAL – Misha Clark

• Barksdale – Sarah Mason

• McGhee – James Jennings and Tymire Hughes

• Pinky Bates Scholarship – Kathryn Hamilton and Mary Scruggs

• The Spirit of a Statesman Scholarship – Andru Lee

• The Chris Tucker Memorial Scholarship – Kevin Eames and Parker Cottrell

• Southside Opportunity Fund Scholarship – Misha Clark, Rayah Edelson, Sarah Mason and Kathryn Hamilton

• The Robert “Beaver” Berkeley Memorial Scholar – Sierra Lacks

• United States Marine Corp Awards – Miriam Kagan-Dubroff, Kathryn Hamilton, Misha Clark, Shyhemi Wilson and Sarah Mason

• Senior of the Year – Misha Clark