SVCC announces academic achievements

Published 11:09 am Friday, July 22, 2022

Southside Virginia Community College (SVCC) announces the president’s list and vice president’s list for the 2021-2022 academic year.

A curricular student at SVCC who has attained a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher, has attempted a minimum of six credit hours during the semester, and completed 20 semester credit hours will be placed on the president’s list. A curricular student who has attained a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher and has attempted a minimum of 12 credit hours during the semester will be placed on the vice president’s list.

SVCC extends its congratulations to the following students who made these prestigious lists:


• Kimberly Jennings of Brookneal

• Angela Letterman of Brookneal

• Katelyn Bryant of Charlotte Court House

• Lee Dail of Charlotte Court House

• Thomas Johnson of Charlotte Court House

• Brittany Norfleet of Charlotte Court House

• Nora Poling of Charlotte Court House

• Raegan Russell of Charlotte Court House

• Matthew Aydlett of Cullen

• Kathryn Hamilton of Cullen

• Nipin Hennings of Cullen

• Terri Covington of Drakes Branch

• Lucas Skelton of Drakes Branch

• Misha Clark of Keysville

• Benjamin Currin of Keysville

• Ethan Currin of Keysville

• Autumn Shook of Keysville

• Aaliyah Wilson of Keysville

• Caleb Shook of Keysville

• Kathena West of Keysville

• Chesney Currin of Keysville

• Suin Kim of Keysville

• Hayley Perkinson of Keysville

• Amy Grissom of Randolph

• Rahilah Abdul Aziz of Red House

• Sumaiya Benu of Red House

• Bahiya Gardner of Red House

• Cody Hoffer of Red Oak

• Alexis High of Saxe

• Edisol Clapp of Saxe

• Ryan Craighead of Saxe


• Emily Conner of Charlotte Court House

• Aislin McKee of Charlotte Court House

• Jacob Sanders of Charlotte Court House

• Curstan Tharpe of Drakes Branch

• Sharon Bailey of Keysville

• Nicholas Hinchey of Keysville

• Savannah Richmond of Keysville

• Jayden Seagle of Keysville

• Lionel Watson of Keysville

• Destini Findley of Keysville

• Katherine Griffith of Phenix

• Nicholas Newcomb of Red Oak