SVCC annual corrections banquet

Published 10:11 am Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Southside Virginia Community College recently hosted the 10th Annual Corrections Awards Banquet sponsored by Lawrenceville Correctional Center at the Christanna Campus in Alberta. This night recognizes an officer of the year and employee of the year for Southside Virginia’s correctional facilities. Those recognized are pictured from left, front row, Dora D. Hardy, employee for Baskerville Correctional Center; Officer Kathy Turner for Greensville Correctional Center; Officer Regina Pearson for Lawrenceville Correctional Center; Officer Joyce H. Bruce for Baskerville Correctional; Lt. Cynthia Power for Deerfield Correctional Center; Dinah Kreitz, employee for Lawrenceville Correctional; Cecilia Presseau, employee for Lunenburg Correctional Center; Sgt. Elsie Pennington for Lunenburg Correctional; back row, Sylvia Lawrence, employee for Greensville Correctional; guest speaker Warden Eddie L. Pearson of Greensville; Elizabeth Carr, employee for Deerfield Correctional; Sheron Jenkins, employee for Dillwyn Correctional Center; Officer Dolly Scruggs for Dillwyn; Pamela Labriola for Nottoway Correctional Center; Officer Tyrone Craighead for Nottoway Correctional Center; Officer John Towns for Buckingham Correctional Center and Jennifer Andrews, Employee for Buckingham. Halifax Correctional #23 was unable to attend, however awards went to Officer Jonathan Carey and Rickey Childress, employee.